# Reactivate a user

> Reactivate a deactivated user to restore their history in your Persona organization; they get a new email invite and repeat account setup.

Source: https://help.withpersona.com/articles/1FRAN4cyJwwKyvSZ7wWvSR/
Section: Admin > Team and permissions > Managing Users

## Overview

After you [deactivate a user](https://help.withpersona.com/articles/eaAHaSzMgxBkmP8PcLyZL/), you can reactivate them.

Reactivating a user restores their history in your Persona organization. The team member will receive an email invite and have to go through account set up again.

## Prerequisites

You must be assigned the permission to edit users.

## Steps

To reactivate a user:

1.  In the dashboard, navigate to **Team > Users**.
2.  In the **Status** filter, add "Deactivated".

    ![deactivated-users.png](https://assets.withpersona.com/f_auto,q_auto/help-center/articles/admin/1fran4cyjwwkyvsz7wwvsr-16496989200531.png '1186x205')

3.  In the row for the user you want to reactivate, select **"..." > Reactivate**.
4.  In the same row, click **Resend invite**.
    - Just like when you [add a new user](https://help.withpersona.com/articles/745gNyiVwR8ZWm3qTjLngm/), the person you reactivated will receive an email from [no-reply@withpersona.com](mailto:no-reply@withpersona.com). They must open the email and click the link to accept the invite.
