Skip to content
Help Center

Create, edit, or deactivate a role

View MarkdownContact supportContact support1 min read
On this page

Overview

A role encapsulates a set of permissions. You can assign one or more users to a role, and each user can be assigned one or more roles.

Prerequisites

You must be assigned the permission to edit roles.

Create a role

  1. In the Dashboard, navigate to Team > Roles.
  2. On the Roles page, click + Create role in the upper corner.
  3. Select the permissions you want this role to have
    • See this article for more information on available permissions.
  4. Click Save.

Edit a role

  1. In the Dashboard, navigate to Team > Roles.
  2. On the Roles page, select the role.
  3. Select the permissions you want this role to have.
    • See this article for more information on available permissions.
  4. Click Save.

Deactivate a role

  1. In the Dashboard, navigate to Team > Roles.
  2. On the Roles page, select the role.
  3. In the upper corner, click Deactivate.
Was this page helpful?If something is missing, let us know and we will take a look.
Thanks for the feedback. It helps us improve these docs.